The Closet Countdown: Day 96 of 100 (Yea!)

The end is near. So near. Feels like Christmas is right around the corner. I’ve missed my other dresses and other “superfluous” clothing. The joys and challenges of The Closet Countdown are things I will treasure for a long time.

Yesterday I only wore two different outfits. And I’m still quite proud of my sassy little pose. πŸ™‚

Today is just one outfit. It’s a casual farewell to my Summer wardrobe. I’m also celebrating the thirteenth birthday of one of my favorite young ladies on the planet (I included a picture of her below). Since my decision not to have kids, she has been like a daughter to me. I’m blessed beyond measure for someone who has so little…

Day 96 Friday, October 4

  • Ann Taylor Grey Boat Neck Top
  • OP Pinkish Coral Shorts
  • Merrell Brown San Remo Sandals

20131004-134105.jpgHere is a previously posted pic of me and H:

20130721-173415.jpgThank you so much for stopping by and sharing my journey. My heart is warmed. I wish you many adventures!

Cheers,
G

9 comments

      1. p.s. I keep wondering what you’ll do on day 101. i.e. I can envision a crazy day where you change outfits like 27 times and throw on so many accessories you end up looking like an 8 yr old playing dress-up! πŸ™‚ (And I would be so into that!) πŸ˜‰

      2. You crack me up! Hell, I play dress up now. πŸ™‚ Day 101 will be like a clothing crack fest for me… It’s the little things in life, isn’t it?

        You rock my life on so many levels.

      3. It’s totally and completely the little things! If I were invited to your dress up party, I would arrive wearing a tiara and holding a bottle of Veuve. πŸ™‚

  1. Very nice, and happy birthday (and entry into teenaged hood!) to H.

    I do like the boat-neck look but I always hesitate with it and now I can’t remember why. It’s something to do with what kind of body shape it suits and thinking I don’t have that shape. It looks good on you, though, and again with those runner’s legs!

    1. Thanks! And thanks from H as well. πŸ™‚

      I like the boat neck style too. This top was an impulse purchase at an Ann Taylor outlet store. I’ve also heard that it does not look good on my body shape. I keep thinking I’ll get rid of it but I love the color and the lightweight cotton material. Maybe it’s because of the cut of the top but I often find that the material gets bunched up on top of my chest. So feminine at the neck line though. If you come across one in a color you love you might want to give it a try.

      Thanks for the “runner’s legs” compliment. They are sore legs today. πŸ™‚

  2. It does feel like Christmas is right around the corner!! Lovely outfit and lovely H too – I hope she has a wonderful day x

    1. Thank you, Rose Who Rocks! I obviously had a bit of fun playing a new photo editing app as well. πŸ™‚ I will pass on the warm wishes to H, thank you again. Cheers!

Comments are closed.