Blog Shine Sunday {Aug 18}

20130817-165412.jpg

I’m very much about letting other people shine, because it makes us all shine brighter.
Chelsea Handler

Lois (from Living Simply Free) does a “Friday Faves” post. She is a lovely woman with a beautiful heart for all living things. She practices what she advocates (and has some great pictures to prove it!). She reminds me often that life is not just about us and what we do. It’s about what we give. I’m still fairly new to this blog thing but I’d like to do a weekly spotlight of others. It’s a way to shine the light on others’ beauty. I like that. Because there’s so much beauty out there…

~1~
Living Simply Free (http://livingsimplyfree.wordpress.com/)
“simple living in 300 sq ft and saving the planet one day at a time”
(had to list Lois as my first link – she is the one who inspired me to do this!)

~2~
Smart Living 365 (http://smartliving365.com/)
“Sustainable Meaningful Aware Responsible Thankful”

~3~
Journeys of the Fabulist (http://fantasyholidays.wordpress.com/)
“Making it up as I go along.”

~4~
Big Little Living (http://biglittleliving.com/)
“Big ideas, little changes, better living”

~5~
From 2 to 3 Kids (http://from2to3kids.wordpress.com/)
“Simplifying my life (700 items gone so far), detoxing my world, and still hoping for baby no.3”

~6~
My Year of Sweat (http://myyearofsweat.wordpress.com/)
“I have spent a lifetime chasing quick fixes with disappointing results. Now I’m ready to make a real change. So… I resolve to make 2013 My Year of Sweat. I will exercise each of the 365 days of this year… even if it kills me!!!”

~7~
The Snazzy Turtle (http://blog.snazzyturtle.com/)
“Musings on life, simplicity, and design”

It is my hope that you will find at least one on this list that you will read and love. I love them all. I considered making the list much longer (to include all the blogs I read) but I’m going to stick to seven. I have this terrible habit of biting off more than I can chew when it comes to personal projects. Keeping it seven at a time helps keep me focused. I included a tagline from each blog to help give you an idea of what you might find. They are all wonderful stories and very close to my heart.

I hope you enjoy reading them as much as I do.

Cheers,
G

P.S. If you’d like to start posting your version of Blog Shine Sunday, please feel free to copy the image I created to go with this. It’s my photo with my edits. So it’s royalty free to you! Cheers! 🙂

15 comments

  1. Hey Ginny…it is a honor to be included in your first “Blog Shine Sunday!” I admire you, your writing and your blog so I consider that a big compliment. I know of Lois’ blog and agree that she is a talented blogger and a loving and generous blog friend. I look forward to following the links to the others you recommend and finding jewels. 🙂 ~Kathy

    1. Kathy, it is my honor to shine a light on YOU. You’ve inspired me and encouraged me in my strange adventure. The words “Thank You” start to feel small and almost insignificant. My soul needed a way to say it with sunshine…

  2. Aw, shucks. 🙂

    I am really honoured that you read and comment on my blog. It means a great deal. To be listed here is something very special.

    1. You started following my blog early on and I can’t tell you how grateful I was that a total stranger wanted to read my ramblings about minimalism. It was a very big deal for me. The fact that YOUR blog is fabulous, well-written, and informative increases the honor I feel. To be able to read your work brings beauty to my life. (I just can’t seem to “tone down” my mushiness. Oh well!)

      1. Gah, I hadn’t finished and it did something. I was going to say – but I stayed because I want to hear the rest of the journey, too.

  3. What a lovely surprise to find at the end of a 13-hour driving day (and a killer 42 minute running session in the lovely Holiday Inn Express fitness center :-P). Ginny, you are a beautiful person, inside and out, and I’m looking forward to exploring the other 6 blogs you’ve recommended. Thanks so much for sharing!

    1. As you know, I think you totally rock. Reading about your journey has inspired me in so many ways. Your strength, enthusiasm, and sense of humor encourage me to be a bad ass warrior for truth and love (and tequila of course). Hope the rest of your trip is as fabulous as you are, Princess of Sweat. 🙂

      1. Right back at’ya Ginny, Goddess of Minimalism! Finally made it to Vegas, 3,800 kms and 3 14-hour days later. Can’t wait to hit the mountains and finally use nature as my gym after too many weeks away!

  4. I’m honored Ginny! Thanks for including me in your first blog shine, I’m adding the rest of these to my ‘to read’ list too. Hope you’re doing good!

  5. You bet, Lena. You inspire me in so many ways. I wish you the very best in all that you do. LOVE the new look of your blog. Cute!!! I’m doing great. 🙂 Hope all is well in the Turtle too. Cheers!

Comments are closed.