Quote for the Quest: Life is Short

My brain is foggy these days. More foggy than usual because I’ve decided to take a break from all grains and most sugars. It’s just an experiment. I think it’s fun. It’s not fun right now because I think I’m going though some withdrawal symptoms that might be considered the “low carb flu”. Nausea and “brain fogginess” are two of those. Ugh. I had no idea. I’m willing to try it for a few months to see if it increases my energy. It’s just another part of my quest for simplicity.

While wandering the vast, wide world of inspiring quotes on the internet, I found one that I love. It’s a little gift to you from my life’s little backpack. Part of my quest (besides experimenting with minimalism and simple living) is to share what I have along the way. Cheers to all. I hope your journey is bright and beautiful…

“Life is short and we have never too much time for gladdening the hearts of those who are traveling the dark journey with us. Oh be swift to love, make haste to be kind.”- Henri Frederic Amiel

